Facebook Flickr

Sign up for email updates from Wisconsin Association of Fairs

Home > Convention > Awards



The Wisconsin Association of Fairs is accepting award nominations at this time to be recognized at the 2023 annual convention in January.

Award nominations are due October 1 if being mailed or by October 15 if emailed. Please use the link below to complete the application(s).

Please take time to recognize the hard-working people that help make your fair happen. We have simplified the application form to make it even easier to nominate.


Each year the Wisconsin Association of Fairs recognizes Fair Members that have gone above and beyond in the fair industry. Applications are due October 1 if mailed or October 15 if e-mailed to

Please consider entering members from your fair the following categories:
  • V. I. P. Award: Awarded to an individual or couple (any two people) non-fair board member/non-committee member, no specific length of service required.
  • Outstanding Fair Person Award: Awarded to a fair board/county fair committee member being active 12 years or less.
  • Hall of Fame Award: Awarded to a fair board/county fair committee member (or couple) based on 12 years or more of active service.
  • Volunteer Group Appreciation Award: Awarded to a true volunteer group that receives no monetary compensation for the volunteer service. Only one overall winner selected unlike the other categories where one per district is awarded.
Each individual selected will receive appropriate recognition at the annual convention.

Please use the Award Form below for your official entry.

Form Instructions


This award recognizes a Wisconsin Association of Fairs (WAF) Associate member (business or individual) that has, and continues to contribute to the success of the Fair industry in Wisconsin. Please use the link below to nominate an Associate Member you feel is worthy of this special recognition. Completed forms are due by October 1 if mailed and October 15 if e-mailed. Submit to the Wisconsin Association of Fairs, 5320 County Road L, Merrill, WI 54452 or

Please provide a supporting statement of 250 words or less, as to why the nominee should be selected as the recipient of the award. If selected, your statement may be used during the presentation of the award. You may use the remaining space on this application or on one additional page.


  • Nominee may be living or deceased.
  • Nominee shall be a present or past Associate Member of WAF.
  • All Fair Members and Associate Members of WAF are encouraged to nominate an Associate member who has supported the WAF and the Wisconsin Fair Industry.
  • Nominations will be held over for a three (3) year period with the approval of the Fair/Associate that nominated them.
  • The WAF state board will review all nominations received to select the recipient(s).
  • An Award is not required to be given each year. The number of awards presented is at the discretion of the WAF state board.
  • Selection of the recipient will be announced at the WAF annual convention at the Opening Session on Monday morning.
Back to
Tickets & Deals